top of page


Updated: Mar 6, 2021

The Alaskan Adventures of Percy Hope - Book 2


It’s 1898, and one of history’s most abundant gold discoveries has shaken awake the desolate

city of Cape Nome, Alaska. This monumental find by John Brynteson, Jafet Lindeberg, and Erik

Lindblom earns them the moniker of the Three Lucky Swedes.

News of their good fortune spreads swiftly, and by the summer of 1900, tens of

thousands of dreamers trek over land and by sea to the mines surrounding Anvil Creek and upon

the Bering Sea beaches, where gold deposits pepper the soft sands.

Cape Nome chronicles the continuing adventures of Percy Hope, following his exploits

two years earlier in Hope City. Percy, now a journalist for William Randolph Hearst’s San

Francisco Examiner, is sent on assignment to Nome to report on the next great stampede.

Along the way, Percy encounters and befriends the legendary gunman Wyatt Earp and his

spirited wife, Josephine, as well as an assemblage of amusing, disarming, and sinister characters,

including a sea monster known as the Qalupalik.

Cape Nome is a riveting story of betrayal, murder, kidnapping, and government

conspiracies, all of which form the backdrop for Percy Hope’s struggle to uncover the truth in a

world poisoned by greed, deceit, and lies.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page